Sunday 25 June 2017

Vigneswaran sworn in as senator for another term

Kuala Lumpur - 
MIC vice-president Datuk Seri S. A. Vigneswaran was this morning sworn in for his second term as senator at Dewan Negara, and re-appointed as Dewan Negara president.
Vigneswaran, 52, was first appointed as senator on June 23, 2014. As his term as a senator ended yesterday, it is now extended for another 3 years which will end on 22nd June 2020.

Following the swearing-in, many leaders including M.I.C president Datuk Seri Dr S. Subramaniam and M.I.C deputy president Datuk Seri S.K. Devamani congratulated Datuk Seri S.A.Vickneswaran for his reappointment..

No comments:

Post a Comment